# CHANGE - CHANGE IN CORPORATE INFORMATION::CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES AND THE RE-DESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

### **GREAT EASTERN HOLDINGS LIMITED**

**Announcement Details** 

**Announcement Title** 

Change - Change in Corporate Information

Date & Time of Broadcast

25-May-2023 17:20:53

**Status** 

New

**Announcement Sub Title** 

Changes to the Composition of Board Committees and the Re-Designation of Director

**Announcement Reference** 

SG230525OTHR3JQF

Submitted By (Co./ Ind. Name)

Wong Chuen Shya

Designation

**Assistant Company Secretary** 

Description (Please provide a detailed description of the event in the box below)

Please refer to the attached for further details.

Place Of Incorporation

**Existing** 

Singapore

New

**Registered Address** 

Existing

**Attachments** 



20230525 - GEH Changes to Board Committees and Re-designation of Independent Director.pdf

Total size = 122K MB



## **GREAT EASTERN HOLDINGS LIMITED**

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration Number: 199903008M)

## CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Great Eastern Holdings Limited (**GEH** or the **Company**) wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of GEH's Board Committees with effect from 1 June 2023:

- (i) the appointment of Mr Tam Chee Chong as the Chairman of the Audit Committee (AC);
- (ii) the cessation of Mr Kyle Lee as the Chairman of the AC. He will remain as a member of the AC;
- (iii) the appointment of Mr George Lee as a member of the Executive Committee (**Exco**);
- (iv) the appointment of Ms Helen Wong as a member of the Remuneration Committee (**RC**);
- (v) the appointment of Mr Ng Chee Peng as the Chairman of the Sustainability Committee (SC); and
- (vi) the cessation of Mr Soon Tit Koon as the Chairman and a member of the SC.

## RE-DESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR - MR KYLE LEE

With effect from 1 July 2023, Mr Kyle Lee would have served on the Board of the Company for a continuous period of nine years and would cease to be an independent Director of the Company. Mr Kyle Lee will be re-designated as a Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director with effect from 1 July 2023 and will continue to be a member of the AC, Exco and Nominating Committee of the Company.

Following the above changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees of the Company shall be as follows with effect from 1 June 2023:

BOARD OF DIRECTORS	
Name	Designation
Mr Soon Tit Koon	Chairman, Non-Executive and Independent Director
Mr Law Song Keng	Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director
Mr Lee Fook Sun	Non-Executive and Independent Director
Mr Kyle Lee <sup>1</sup>	Non-Executive and Independent Director
Mr Andrew Lee	Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director
Mr George Lee	Non-Executive and Independent Director
Mr Ng Chee Peng	Non-Executive and Independent Director
Mr Tam Chee Chong	Non-Executive and Independent Director
Mrs Teoh Lian Ee	Non-Executive and Independent Director
Mr Wee Joo Yeow	Non-Executive and Independent Director
Ms Helen Wong	Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director

AUDIT COMMITTEE		
Name	Designation	
Mr Tam Chee Chong	Chairman	
Mr Law Song Keng	Member	
Mr Kyle Lee	Member	
Mr Ng Chee Peng	Member	
Mrs Teoh Lian Ee	Member	

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE		
Name	Designation	
Mr Soon Tit Koon	Chairman	
Mr Lee Fook Sun	Member	
Mr Kyle Lee	Member	
Mr George Lee	Member	
Ms Helen Wong	Member	

NOMINATING COMMITTEE		
Name	Designation	
Mr Lee Fook Sun	Chairman	
Mr Kyle Lee	Member	
Mr Andrew Lee	Member	
Mr Wee Joo Yeow	Member	
Ms Helen Wong	Member	

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Mr Kyle Lee will be re-designated as a Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director with effect from 1 July 2023.

REMUNERATION COMMITTEE		
Name	Designation	
Mr Lee Fook Sun	Chairman	
Mr Soon Tit Koon	Member	
Mr Wee Joo Yeow	Member	
Ms Helen Wong	Member	

RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE		
Name	Designation	
Mr George Lee	Chairman	
Mr Law Song Keng	Member	
Mr Soon Tit Koon	Member	
Ms Helen Wong	Member	

SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE		
Name	Designation	
Mr Ng Chee Peng	Chairman	
Mr Law Song Keng	Member	
Mrs Teoh Lian Ee	Member	

By Order of the Board

Jennifer Wong Pakshong Company Secretary 25 May 2023